HiveAlive- feed for bees

Hi everyone,

My name is Linda and I am a researcher with a company called Advance Science who make HiveAlive.

I am interested in learning more about beekeeping in New Zealand and requirements of beekeepers.

HiveAlive is a complementary feed for bees. I would love to get feedback from any of you who have used it, feel free to contact me anytime.

Also, if you have any questions about its use, please let me know. For more information about the product, check out our website, Advance Science - HiveAlive - Inspired by Nature - Designed by Science

Looking forward to talking with you!

Linda

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Linda,

Same here, if you want something you have to give something in return!

Send us some samples and we are more than happy to test them for you!

In saying that, we here in NZ have a very special climate. Your product may or may not work!

Best way to find out is to have 'field trials'!

I am sure there are a good number of volunteers on this forum! ;)

• Like 1

I suggest if you are trying it don't use it on all your hives, that way you can make some kind of comparison. Really, unless you have a lot of hives, all equalized at the start, you aren't going to be able to tell if there's a difference and, that the difference is worth the cost. Even then, you might notice something is different, but not know what it is.

That goes for any kind of whimsey you might take up.

• Like 3
I suggest if you are trying it don't use it on all your hives, that way you can make some kind of comparison. Really, unless you have a lot of hives, all equalized at the start, you aren't going to be able to tell if there's a difference and, that the difference is worth the cost. Even then, you might notice something is different, but not know what it is.

That goes for any kind of whimsey you might take up.

I agree, thanks for that Dave. I think I will probably treat every second hive at this stage.