Walk away or natural split of a monster brood queen hive. Over 20 frames of brood!

Hello, this is my first year beekeeping (since Feb this year). I finished a year long fortnightly one day course on beekeeping in July. But there is just so so so much to learn! And no one way of doing it as i've discovered. My bees overwintered well and have been absolutely cranking since the start of August. Bayvarol came out start of July and I've seen no sign of Varroa (in drone cells or on bees) since. I'll do a sugar shake test the next fine day and check this way too. I have three boxes of brood with 7 frames of brood in each one and a honey/pollen frame either side (I run 9 frames a box). I put a honey super on when I did some rearranging a few weeks back with a queen excluder. When I checked this on Sunday (7 days later), they hadn't put any honey in it but had filled the three empty frames with brood which I'd put in the middle of the middle box (I was recommended to do this at the monthly bee meeting). I made an amateur mistake and didn't put the queen excluder back on after this inspection..
When I went in again yesterday, I saw I'd not put it on and yep, she'd laid in 2.5 frames in the top box and they had drawn loads of comb and lots of nectar in the other frames. Since Sunday! So that then totalled (after I went through and checked all the boxes again) 23.5 frames of brood. The comb at the bottom is quite dark and it was patchy hatching brood, because it was so dark I couldn't see if there were eggs laid. How do you get rid of these dark frames? I've heard about putting them above the queen excluder but don't fancy harvesting honey from these frames as they are a bit old and manky?