jamesc

Protocol , what protocol ?

That's down beat Dennis. Won't sell your crop, bank at the door, get another job, quit altogether.. but all the best!

You sold your crop? You doing ok?

Anyhow, the traceability is a bit of a shambolic affair. Good luck with that Cowboy

29 minutes ago, jamesc said:

And then at the end of the day you have 200 boxes of honey end up in the bulk tank that came from half of the South Island  and go into a dozen or so drums

i  think we have inspection coming up and god help us if that paper work is not all in order.

30 minutes ago, jamesc said:

Next week we crank up the extracting plant .

it seams weird. i've been extracting for 4 months or so already. tho the good news is we are past half way.

Too true Dennis . I have absolutely no idea who is gonna buy the stuff ..... the Road crew from HEB's and Fulton Hogan .... who knows ....?

So we'll conform to the protocols knowing we are living the dream ..... but just like all the high viz and road cones around potholes, the chainsaw certs, the first aid certs, the insurance heat testing of wiring boards, the building compliances, the farming compliances, the dope testing , drug testing, alcohol testing ..... the honey testing, the RMP's, the water testing  ....OMG ....

Somewhere we have lost the wiggle room for spontaneity and LIFE. We have been bludgeoned into a conformity that has blinded us to the creativity of our individual lives.

And we all know what happens to drones at the end of the season . Right ?

• Agree 2
  • Haha 1

28 minutes ago, jamesc said:

Yeah, every second Monday they get $700 in their bank a/c !!!!!

• Haha 2

27 minutes ago, jamesc said:

Too true Dennis . I have absolutely no idea who is gonna buy the stuff ..... the Road crew from HEB's and Fulton Hogan .... who knows ....?