• Replies 469
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

A mates wife went to collect what was thought to be a swam. looks like we’ve got a job to do this weekend.🤔 Two armchairs dumped under some trees down a service alley in our little town. loo

When I was a student in Dunedin, we opened the windows to *heat* the house !

The more photos you put up James the less notice I seem to take of you're crying poor !

Posted Images

Man, you are on to it this morning Trevor! Did the grandkids make too much noise?

My best pasture apiary just hasn’t fired this year, which I’m rather disappointed about. I usually get a decent fast flow to make foundationless comb honey, but the bees stalled after only half filling the new comb. 

However, my new apiary, only five k’s away, has finally started firing with irriagated fields of clover popping up all around. 😀

• Like 2
1 hour ago, nikki watts said:

Seasons finished here, theres only a dribble of nectar coming in and robbing has started. 

much the same. unless we get some decent rain (which do not see coming) its season over.

2 hours ago, Trevor Gillbanks said:

Harvest month now for most of us. 

month i wish !

i've been extracting for months and probably only half way through.

2 hours ago, tristan said:

month i wish !

I am talking us little hobbyists only having a month of harvest.  Go for it you lovely commercials.

4 hours ago, CHCHPaul said:

Man, you are on to it this morning Trevor! Did the grandkids make too much noise?

Nah.  No Grandchildren around,  Just a lifetime of getting up early

• Like 2
5 hours ago, CHCHPaul said:

Maybe the challenge to to see who can get up earlier and beat him to it next month - for some it may be before they go to bed.

• Haha 2
7 hours ago, nikki watts said:

Seasons finished here, theres only a dribble of nectar coming in and robbing has started. 

I saw that you are officially in the north island drought zone .