dkar

PHOTO FOR AMERICAN FOULBROOD

My name is Karakousis Dimitris and I am from Greece. I'm a teacher and beekeeper. I have written some books on beekeeping and I am preparing one that is related to bee diseases. I need your help. I need a couple of pictures of American foulbrood. Do you have any such photo? I will mention in the book the source of the photographs and I will send a copy as a gift to the one who will give me.
Yours sincerely

Welcome along to the forum.

You are welcome to use anything you can get off here.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1
  • Sad 2

good video trev!

Sad about the topic but its good to see the process

• Thanks 1

1 hour ago, Rashika said:

good video trev!

Sad, but my most watched video.  Around 50K views.

• Like 2

21 minutes ago, Trevor Gillbanks said:

Sad, but my most watched video.  Around 50K views.

I guess at least that means people are learning what to do

• Agree 2

0599DFF6-B9A0-40C9-8B4D-933114C23CAC.png

• Thanks 1
  • Good Info 3
  • Sad 1

Oh crud .... nice new plastic frame ...... judging by facebook .... looks like the bottom of the North island has gone on red alert today.

• Sad 2

43 minutes ago, jamesc said:

Oh crud .... nice new plastic frame ...... judging by facebook .... looks like the bottom of the North island has gone on red alert today.

* South Wairarapa beekeeper

* 275 (32%) of hives owned by the beek found to be infected with afb

* 14 sites with robbed out hives.

Reminiscent of that guy down in Canterbury not that long ago. In this case, again, i have no sympathy for the culprit and am glad they have been caught. I'm sure we'll have people chiming in again saying that its mean to judge, that seems to be how it goes.

• Agree 3

8 minutes ago, tommy dave said: